Do YOU Believe Her?: Evelyn Appears on ABC’s Nightline!

Listen: Before continuing with this post, Da Boss Is Speakin does not condone domestic abuse in any way, shape, or form. PERIOD. I am not skeptical of whether she was badly hurt or if she may have provoked it. Simply put, there is never an excuse for domestic abuse. The skepticism comes from whether the event actually took place or not! Evelyn, I have a heart-felt apology on deck if it is revealed that this is not a ploy but until then… I am not buying it!  Excuse me for being the skeptic here, but we ALL have seen this before (circa Fall 2009), when Rihanna gave her heart-felt interview with Diane Sawyer. What ever happened to battered and abused women seeking counseling not media attention? I am sorry but when has it ever been the case that the public eye will leave you to handle your personal matters by doing a public interview? To some extent, the scrutiny is justified. Evelyn is one of the biggest bullies on the show and her relationship with Chad seemed to ONLY blossom on television. We watched their first date, we watched their alone times, we even watched them before getting down… so, of course, there is going to be some backlash.

I’ll be honest, with Chad and Evelyn both keeping mum about this, I even SLIGHTLY considered that this may be real. The second Evelyn showed up on my screen on ABC… nope. Back to doubting. You just faced one of the hardest times of your life, your husband of 41 days (the “love of your life”) just physically assaults you… leaves you bloodied and embarrassed, and you go on NATIONAL TELEVISION and cry? I know what you’re thinking, Evelyn: “if Rihanna can do it, why can’t I?” Well, Rihanna and Chris Brown’s relationship was never in question. We knew they were openly dating and hadn’t rushed getting married. We didn’t watch their first date, or watch them before they …! To be fair, I did call out Rihanna’s publicity-hungry ways AFTER the incident.

In my opinion, this relationship was a joke but more of a joke was the fact that they think they had us played. I would love to read the police report. I mean, my goodness, we even watched Chad get fired! When has that ever happened? With all of this happening, I have one question: Was the “Ev and Ocho” show ever really real? I mean we HEARD about it, and we know it was “CANCELLED” but why have we not seen any promotions for the show before the incident. Promotion for “Chrissy and Mr. Jones” has begun almost a month before its premiere INCLUDING a clip from the show… why is it less than 20 days before the premiere (and before the incident) have we not even seen a commercial or a clip? Was it even going to happen? There is some conspiracy going on and I am not going to easily fall for it. You two HAVE to come harder than that!

Here is a clip from the interview:

And here’s Chad getting “Fired” (peep the dramatic music):

Posted on September 3, 2012, in News, Other Shows, Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

