Trick Daddy vs. Big Sean: Round 1

I know you saw the pic and already decided to move on but please give this post a chance. Yes, that is Trick Daddy and you did read the title correctly. It seems as though the “305 Mayor” is going through a mid-life crisis or is trying to pull a Lil Kim and revive his career by taking hits at one of the hottest in the game right now, Big Sean.

So here’s the back story: apparently Trick Daddy caught wind of an interview that Big Sean did a YEAR ago where Big Sean was confronted about giving the title of his debut album “Finally Famous” the same title as Trick Daddy’s 2009 album. When asked why Big Sean chose this same title Trick Daddy used for his album, Big Sean [righteously] asked “who is that?”

Personally, I was thinking the same thing. I really didn’t even know that Trick Daddy had an album that came out in 2009! I mean, the fact that this comment was made about a year ago and Trick Daddy is bringing this up now, CLEARLY shows that this is Trick Daddy’s sad attempt to stir the pot and get heads to turn his way. Big Sean has probably made more this year than Trick Daddy has made in his whole “career.”

I will definitely agree that we need to pay homage to the rappers that came before the ones out now but for past rappers (Lil Kim and Trick Daddy) to start beef with current rappers (Nicki Minaj and Big Sean), it really is sad and the world sees what they are doing. I hope that Big Sean has an appropriate response in line for Trick Daddy or, even better, just let his money talk for him.

Check the video out HERE! I fast-forwarded right before he says it! 

NEWS FLASH: Trick Daddy is not the “Mayor” of Miami. He lost his title when Pitbull came out who lost his title when Rozay formed MMG. Sorry. 

Posted on July 5, 2012, in Beefs, Music and Movies. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think that if you want to be a writer and taken seriously you should write facts and not your personal opinions. Or if you chose to write your personal opinions, then preface your comments with something that would indicate "personally speaking". Now with that out the way, the fact is this – just because certain artists receive more media exposure than others does not equate to "talent" nor does it mean that they have made and/or are making more money than others. Certainly the amount of money you make doesn't define who you are as a person, nor does it mean that you are more successful or necessarily more wealthy than others. A true journalist is not shallow in their writing, nor in their thought process of defining wealth and/or success. The key to defining success and/or wealth is based on knowledge, wisdom, understanding and most of all longevity. So don't get too caught up in the hype with Big Sean or any of these "fly by night" artists that receiving extensive media coverage and don't assume that because others aren't receiving the same exposure and/or coverage that they have become irrelevant. Loyalty is never ending, something that new jack writers, rappers, and entertainers will never know and/or have.

  2. Thank you for your comment, and I can appreciate another opinion that is different from mine. I'm not going to address the part about Big Sean and Trick Daddy because my opinions are in the article. I will address your opening statement: I am not a writer in any way, shape, or form. If you read my first post ever, I am a pre-medical student at Florida State University. Not a journalist. This entire blog was created to voice my opinion on topics I enjoy to watch and read about, while still incorporating some type of reporting of current events. I'm sorry if you did not enjoy my article, but like I said before, I am not a journalist. Saving lives is more my thing. Thanks for reading and I hope you tune in for more! 😀

Leave a Reply

