Katy Perry Movie?

Here’s where I have a problem with society. Katy Perry is a PERFORMER, I will not disagree with that. She is very talented and has broken records left and right. HOWEVER, I personally do not think she is in the boat to make a movie about her life and my problem with that is, I know I will be proven wrong once the box office stats for this movie is released!

Beyonce is DEFINITELY a more remarkable performer than Katy Perry is, however, you don’t see the queen making movies like this! She releases DVDs of her performances which is something I would definitely buy from both Beyonce and Katy Perry, but I’m not spending a dime on this “Part Of Me” scam! Who cares about your rise to fame Katy? You struggled like the rest of us. Write a book, edit your biography on Wikipedia, but to spend money on making something that could easily be put on an audiobook… shame shame Kids are going to be annoying the sanity out of their parents to see this movie which I find ridiculous because when I think of a role model for kids, I don’t think of Katy Perry. I mean, her debut song was called “I Kissed a Girl” and in “California Girls” she had a milky substance squirting out her mammaries.

SO! Good for you, Katy for realizing your market is more for the kids and deciding to make a movie that kids will go bonkers for. And I realize that Justin Bieber did the same thing… But it’s Justin Bieber. He can do whatever the f*ck he wants as far as I’m concerned.

(photo courtesy: http://www.thehollywoodgossip.com)

Posted on June 24, 2012, in Music and Movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

